To modify (upgrade / downgrade) your existing subscription, Click on the "Setting Icon" --> select "Modify Plan" option.
A popup will appear with all the plans listed to which you can modify your plan.
You'll see the "Try for free" option on any plan whose trial has not been availed. To change to a new plan you have to go through it's trial period if its available.
This means you can switch between trials too. For e.g. if you are a trial for a plan, you can mopdify to another plan with it's trial.
Clicking on it will show you a confirmation popup for the trial. The trial will be started for the selected plan and your current subscription will be cancelled.
If you have your payment method added, we'll try to charge you for the new plan after your trial ends. If it succeeds, you'll be automatically subscribed to it and the monthly billing cycle will start from its trial end date.
Trial not Available
If you already have availed the trial for a plan to which you want to switch, you'll see the "Select Plan" option on it since only one trial is allowed per plan.
Clicking on it will show you a confirmation popup. If you have the payment method already added, after the confirmation you'll automatically get charged for the new plan and will be subscribed to it after that. If not, you'll be taken to the checkout page to add your payment details and then subscribe.****
Note: If you have any add-ons added before switching to the new plan, those will be removed once you either start the trial or subscribe to it.